Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Award 2017

  • Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Awards at in-cosmetics Latin America

    All visitors and exhibitors are invited to join us for our cocktail taking place on 20th September at 7pm on the first floor, Jaçanã Room. At the cocktail we will celebrate both ITEHPEC Innovation Award and Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Award 2017.


    The Innovation Zone Best Ingredient Awards are given to honour the development of a novel active or functional ingredient featured on the Innovation Zone.

    These ingredients must combine innovative science and product features in a way that demonstrates substantial benefits to manufacturers and to end-users when compared to existing ingredients.

  • Ingredients shortlisted:

    • Revivyl™
      by Givaudan Active Beauty
    • ResistHyal™
      by Givaudan Active Beauty
    • KoboBlur™ 100 Natural
      by Kobo Products Inc.
    • HerbaShield® URB
      by Lipoid Kosmetik AG
      by SILAB
    • Invincity
      by Solabia Biotecnológica
    • Saniskin
      by Solabia Biotecnológica
    • PreBio™ Defense
      by Vantage Specialty Chemicals

    Judges this year:

    Belinda Carli, Director, Institute of Personal Care Science

    Cleber Barros, Researcher, Professor, Consultant

    Luciana Vasquez, Biologist, UNICAMP

    John Jiménez, Senior Research Scientist, Belcorp

    Dr. Marcelo Schulman, Founder & President, Vita Derm Hipoalergênica

  • When & Where?

    • 20th September - 19:00
    • Jaçanã Room

    Discover the other areas that you could explore

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.